Membership and structure

Meet the Council Members here

A review of the rules and functions of the Advisory Council has resulted in a name change for the Advisory Council which was previously the South Australian Institute of Medical Education and Training Health Advisory Council.

New member appointments to the Advisory Council came into effect on 22 April 2013. These include:

  • Professor Kevin Forsyth, Presiding Member (Chair)
  • Dr Adrian Anthony, Deputy Presiding Member

Full membership listing
Advisory Council structure

Committees and Subcommittees of the Advisory Council

The following committees of the Advisory Council are established:

  • Accreditation Committee
  • Education Committee
  • Doctors in Training Committee
  • Professional Medical Colleges Committee
  • Directors of Clinical Training Committee
  • Medical Education Officers Subcommittee