Important dates for 2023 South Australian Internship

Registration to complete Sunrise EMR & PAS medical student training open*:  Monday 2 May 2022 – Tuesday 31 May 2022

* Please ensure you register via the contact form here before 31 May 2022, if you have not undertaken Sunrise EMR & PAS training at a South Australian medical school.

Intern application open date: Monday 9 May 2022

Intern application close date: Thursday 9 June 2022**

** It is strongly recommended you submit your Intern application at least 1 week prior to the closing date to enable sufficient time for document verification and referee report completion.

Referee report completion date: Friday 17 June 2022

Rural Intern Pathway interviews: Monday 27 June 2022 – Friday 1 July 2022 (TBC)

Rural Intern Pathway provisional offers: Commence Monday 18 July 2022

Metropolitan Intern provisional offers: Round one commences Wednesday 20 July 2022

National Late Vacancy Management (LVM) Process commences: Monday 5 December 2022

Last updated: April 2022