Mental Health Directorate

The Mental Health Directorate offers a range of mental health services including acute, rehabilitation, recovery and specialist mental health care services. Specialist mental health care services include forensic and older persons mental health, in the community, hospital and residential settings across Adelaide. The directorate is arranged in six sectors for metropolitan Adelaide, across three Local Health Networks (east, west, south, outer south, north-east and north). They provide both hospital and community mental health services to each sector.