PGY2+ allocation update

Monday 19 October: The Late Vacancy Management Process (LVMP) has now commenced.

Position coordinators from the Local Health Networks may contact you to fill late vacancies across all disciplines irrespective of the program preferences nominated in your application.

Thursday 15 October: Round five offers continue. First, second, third and fourth preferences, including GT/GP.  This is the final round. Late Vacancy Management process will commence on 19 October 2020.

Thursday 8 October: Round four offers continue. First, second, third and fourth preferences, including GT/GP.

Thursday 1 October: Round three offers continue. First, second and third preferences (excluding GT/GP).

Thursday 24 September: Round two offers continue. First and Second preferences only (excluding GT/GP).

Thursday 17 September: Round one offers commenced.

Wednesday 9 September: Shortlisting and interviews are complete.

Monday 3 August: Shortlisting has commenced.

Interviews will be arranged with you directly by the training programs you preferenced. Please refer any queries about interviews to the program teams directly. Contact details are published in the PGY2+ job pack.

Interview dates are as follows:

General Training /General Practice (Metro) 10 – 19 August 2020
Women’s and Children’s Prevocational Resident program 11 and 12 August 2020
Basic Physician Training (Metro) 14 and 15 August 2020
Pre-set Surgery (Metro) 19 and 20 August 2020
Obstetrics & Gynaecology  with Paediatrics 14 August 2020
Berri Psychiatry Training 20 August 2020
The Adelaide Prevocational Psychiatry Program 20 August 2020
Obstetrics & Gynaecology 9 September 2020

Wednesday 15 July: Referee reports are now closed

Thursday 2 July: Applications are now closed. Applicants are able to update their preferences up  until 1 September 2020 by logging onto their online application.

Like us on Facebook for updates.